3.1.6 Further rules


On this page, we give further rules about type-hierarchies.

To have only one subtype is allowed

It is allowed to have only one subtype in the list:

Animal > Unicorn.

It is allowed to have a supertype more than once

It is allowed to have the same supertype on the left of more than one list of subtypes.

For example, the following is allowed:

Entity > Physical, Abstract.
Entity > Independent, Relative, Mediating.
Entity > Continuant, Occurent.


Next, we summarize this section.

PrevLite: 3.1.5 Identifiers
NextLite: 3.1.7 Summary

Prev: 3.1.5 Identifiers
Up: 3.1 Concept types and type-hierarchies in Prolog+CG
Next: 3.1.7 Summary